Park Board Information & Meetings

Board of Commissioners

Mt. Prospect Park District's Board of Commissioners is comprised of seven elected officials who are presently serving staggered four-year terms. These officials are sworn to represent the entire district that encompasses portions of Mount Prospect, Arlington Heights, Des Plaines and Elk Grove Village. Currently serving are:

Steve Kurka, President
Lisa Tenuta, Vice President
William Starr, Secretary
William Klicka, Treasurer
along with commissioners Timothy Doherty, Raymond Massie and Michael Murphy.

Public Invitation

Members of the public are encouraged to attend and address the board at all meetings.
If you have any questions about attending board meetings please contact Teri Wirkus at

Park Board Meeting Schedule

The Mt. Prospect Board of Park Commissioners regular board meetings are held once a month at 7pm at Central Community Center, 1000 W. Central Road, Mount Prospect.  In addition, special board meetings may be scheduled as needed.

2018 Meeting Schedule

The agenda is posted a minimum of 48 hours in advance of each meeting. We post the approved board minutes after each meeting.


2019 Elections

The Consolidated Election will be held on April 2, 2019, four (4) Commissioners seats are up for re-election. Click HERE to download the election calendar and other candidate information.