Mt. Prospect Park District’s Board of Commissioners is comprised of seven elected officials who are presently serving staggered four-year terms. These officials are sworn to represent the entire district that encompasses portions of Mount Prospect, Arlington Heights, Des Plaines and Elk Grove Village.


Steve Kurka

Lisa Tenuta
Vice President

William Starr

William Klicka

Timothy Doherty

Raymond Massie

Michael Murphy

Public Invitation

Members of the public are encouraged to attend and address the board at all meetings.

If you have any questions about attending board meetings please contact Teri Wirkus at 847-255-5380.

Park Board Meeting Schedule

The Mt. Prospect Board of Park Commissioners regular board meetings are held on Wednesdays, once a month, at 7pm at Central Community Center, 1000 W. Central Road, Mount Prospect.  In addition, special board meetings may be scheduled as needed. The agenda is posted a minimum of 48 hours in advance of each meeting.

2020 Schedule

  • January 22
  • February 12
  • March 18
  • April 22  – Virtual/Remote for details, see the agenda HERE
  • May 20
  • June 24
  • July 22
  • August 19
  • September 23
  • October 21 meeting begins at 6:30
  • November 18 meeting begins at 6:30
  • December 16